image1Robert Tate was hired as Head Boys Basketball coach at Horizon Science Academy in 2014 after a three year stint as Head Girls Coach at Horizon Science. Creating a basketball community at Horizon Science Academy has been the goal for Coach Tate since he started coaching at the school in 2010. This year Coach Tate accepted a new role at Horizon High School as the Director of Discipline. He hopes this new position will help with his goal  of making student athletes responsible not entitled. Coach Tate achieved his Bachelor’s degree from Union Institute, and his Masters from Grand Canyon University. He currently resides in Reynoldsburg, Ohio but was raised in Zanesville, Ohio. He has two sons Kevin and Keenan. He also has a handsome grandson named Mathias.






    Boys Varsity Schedule 19-20

    11/9@Grove City Christian- 10am
    11/21@Madison Plains
    11/27@Bloom Carroll-10am
    12/3@Hamilton Township-7:30pm
    12/5@Cristo Rey-7:30pm
    12/9@Northside Christian-7:30pm
    12/10-Patriot Prep-7pm
    12/14@Shekinah Christian
    12/16-Tree of Life-7:30pm
    12/21-Columbus Academy-2:30pm
    12/27@Heath (Fisher Catholic)-6pm
    12/28@Heath or Patriot Prep-6pm
    1/4-Delaware Christian-7:30pm
    1/7-Liberty Christian-7pm
    1/11@New Hope-7:30pm
    1/18-Licking Valley-??
    1/28@Madison Christian-7:30pm
    2/1@West Muskingum(A)- 7:30pm
    2/6@Amanda Clearcreek-7:30pm
    2/8-Olentangy Berlin
    2/18@West Jefferson-7:30pm
    Name Points(Varsity Only)
    1. Julian Johnson 767
    2. Antonio Blount 581
    3. Davieon Quinn 576
    4. Boubakar Jalloh 564
    5. Michael Agyapong 544
    6.Anthony Kendrick 540
    7. Enoch Okyere 513
    8. Quaveonte Faust 444
    9. Dharar Abdus Sabir 328
    10. Jerryson Mutabirwa 324
    11. Emmanuel Opoku 292
    12. Kameron Andus 291
    13. Alimamy Sankoh 289
    14. Samuel Muthama 285
    15. Damani Barnes 279
    16. Richard Starks 260
    17. Emmanuel Evander 237
    18.Demetrius Wall Neal 236
    19. Elijah Mills 200
    20. Josh Young 195
    21. Jauques Brown 184
    22.Ansoumane Oulare 182
    23. Myrbel St. Pierre 179
    24. Tywaine Fain 175
    25. Darkell Curry 174
    26. Ahmed Isse 172
    27. Richard Wilson 167
    28. Kelvin Oppong 163
    29. Ephraim Agyapong 126
    30.Dave Lubin 120